Birthday Celebration in Westport, CT

I recently celebrated my best friend’s birthday at a restaurant called Terrain Garden Café in Westport, CT. We had brunch there which was delicious and the restaurant itself was stunning, with a lot of beautiful foliage around the store and it had an industrial/bohemian vibe.

IMG_4480

IMG_4486

IMG_4487

IMG_4490

My friend and I decided to order some scrambled eggs and fries, and my other 2 friends ordered a quiche and an eggs benedict. Also a really cute feature they had at this restaurant was they served everyone bread in a flower pot and also some apple butter.

IMG_4492

IMG_4494

After brunch I managed to sneak away from the table and ask our server if they could send a birthday cake to our table to celebrate my friend’s birthday. When the brownie sundae came out we all started laughing because it took my friend about 3 tries to blow out the candle.

IMG_4499

We then spent the rest of the day getting our nails done and going shopping in Westport (which is very expensive unfortunately) but we ended up shopping in a couple of stores such as Brandy Melville, Lulu Lemon, Urban Outfitters, and I bought a pink baseball hat and a tumbler cup from Vineyard Vines, so overall the day turned out to be a much needed girly day with all my friends 🙂

IMG_4542

IMG_4552

IMG_4554

“Not always sunny, but in a sunny state of mind” – Lilly Pulitzer

5 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration in Westport, CT

  1. Pingback: Upcoming Trip to Newport, RI – The Picky Eater Travels

Leave a Reply

